Knowing We’ll Never Grow Up – I Think I Hate Myself

Band – (Bandcamp) (Facebook)
Release Title – I Think I Hate Myself
Medium –mp3
Label – Self Released
Style – Screamo/Hardcore
From - Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Track List -

  1. Take my hand, and let’s walk through an open field during a thunderstorm
  2. Untitled
  3. Assisted Suicide (Bangarang)
  4. I majored in Philosophy and All I got Was This Stupid T-Shirt
  5. Boy, Am I Lost…
  6. Masturbate to Heartache
  7. Aokigahara Forest
  8. So he sank into the west as the mountains began to eat him
  9. Don’t forget projectile weapons
  10. Roughly 67 Miles to Freedom (vertically)


Info -

This band reminds me a lot of William Bonney, which is rad because I miss that band, so midwest screamo.  This album rules because it has a lot of elements from each emo subgenre.  There are some heavy parts, pretty parts, screaming parts, voice cracking parts, music interlude parts, group chanting parts.  Hot damn they do a great job at the whole thing.